Contacts, Advisors - SGOCE Student Resource Center

Contacts for SGOCE Students

It isn't always easy knowing who to contact in which situation. This resource page aims to help make things a bit clearer.

Graduate & Undergraduate Program Advisors

If you are an admitted student, the following is a list of the graduate and undergraduate program chairpersons and advisors for each program. They can be reached at 978.665, plus the extension number listed. Email addresses are included for your convenience.

Choose your area of study:

Arts Education

M.Ed. in Arts Education
Petri Flint, ext. 3461
Conlon Fine Arts, Room 333
pflint@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Arts Education - Music Education Concentration
Amy McGlothlin, ext. 3513
Conlon Fine Arts, Room 163
amcgloth@fitchburgstate.edu

Business Administration

MBA
Dr. Beverley Hollingsworth, ext. 3567
Percival, Room G08B
bholling@fitchburgstate.edu

B.S. in Business Administration
Professional Accounting Certificate

Dr. Audrey Pereira, ext. 3213
Percival, Room G08D
apereir2@fitchburgstate.edu

Communications

M.S. in Applied Communication
CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies/Applied Communication
Graduate Certificate in Applied Communication

Dr. Viera Lorencova, ext. 4856
Conlon Industrial, Room 325
vlorencova@fitchburgstate.edu

Computer Science

M.S. in Computer Science
M.S. in Computer Science/Data Science

Dr. Brady Chen, ext. 3434
Edgerly, Room 310B
xchen@fitchburgstate.edu

Counseling

M.S. in Clinical Mental Health Counseling 
M.S. in School Counseling
CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies, 
Counseling/Psychology Concentration
Daneen Deptula, ext. 3603
McKay School, Room 220
ddeptula@fitchburgstate.edu

Curriculum and Teaching

M.Ed. in Curriculum and Teaching, On-campus, Brine, CES
Dr. Anne Howard, ext. 3309
McKay School, Room C178
anhoward@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Curriculum and Teaching, Lowell Public Schools
Elizabeth Lavin
elavin@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Curriculum and TeachingMAVA
Dr. Elaine Francis, ext. 3501
efrancis@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Curriculum and Teaching, ACE MV (Martha's Vineyard)
Dr. Annette Sullivan, ext. 3717
asulli15@fitchburgstate.edu

Education

M.Ed. in Early Childhood Education
Dr. Lyndsey Benharris, ext. 3539
McKay School, Room C174
lbenharr@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Education, Grades 5-12
Dr. Phillip Saisa, 978.895.5247
psaisa@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Elementary Education
Dr. Lyndsey Benharris, ext. 3539
McKay School, Room C174
lbenharr@fitchburgstate.edu

B.S.E. in Early Education and Care
Dr. Lyndsey Benharris, ext. 3539
McKay School, Room C174
lbenharr@fitchburgstate.edu

Educational Leadership & Management

CAGS and M.Ed. in Educational Leadership & Management
Dr. Phillip Saisa, (978) 895-5247
psaisa@fitchburgstate.edu

Educational Leadership & Management, National Institute School Leadership
Thomas Lamey
tlamey1@fitchburgstate.edu

English

M.A. in English Studies
Dr. Benjamin Railton, ext. 4805
Miller, Room 102A
brailton@fitchburgstate.edu

History

M.A. in History
Dr. Daniel Sarefield, ext. 4804
Miller, Room 313
dsarefield@fitchburgstate.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies, Individualized Concentration
Dr. Rala Diakite, ext. 4706
Conlon Fine Arts, Room 255A
rdiakite@fitchburgstate.edu

CAGS in Interdisciplinary StudiesApplied Communications Concentration
Dr. Viera Lorencova ext. 4856
Conlon Industrial, Room 324
vlorencova@fitchburgstate.edu

CAGS in Interdisciplinary StudiesCounseling/Psychology Concentration
Dr. Daneen Deptula, ext. 3603
McKay School, Room 220
ddeptula@fitchburgstate.edu

CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies, Reading Specialist Concentration
Dr. Margaret O'Hearn-Curran
mcurran@fitchburgstate.edu

B.A./B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies
Dr. Jessica Robey
Conlon Fine Arts, Room 216
jrobey@fitchburgstate.edu

Nursing

M.S. in Nursing (Forensic)
Forensic Nursing Graduate Certificate

Dr. Deborah Stone, ext. 3426
Thompson Hall, Room 324B
dstone1@fitchburgstate.edu

LPN to BS in Nursing Bridge Program
RN to BS in Nursing

Linda McKay, ext. 3108
lmckay@fitchburgstate.edu

Occupational/Vocational Education

M.Ed. in Occupational Education
Dr. James Alicata, ext. 3047
Conlon Hall, Room 206
jalicata@fitchburgstate.edu

B.S. in Occupational/ Vocational Education
Vocational Technical Teacher Approval Program
Dr. James Alicata, ext. 3047
Conlon Hall, Room 206
jalicata@fitchburgstate.edu

Certificate in Plastics Technology, (NYPRO Learning Institute)
Conlon Hall, Room 205
Dr. Wayne Whitfield, ext. 4807
wwhitfield@fitchburgstate.edu

Special Education

M.Ed. in Special Education, Guided Studies, Dyslexia Specialist
Dr. Margaret O'Hearn-Curran
mcurran@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Special Education, Guided Studies, Individualized
Dr. Anne Howard, ext. 3309
McKay School, Room C178
anhoward@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Special Education, Moderate Disabilities & Severe Disabilities, Initial Licensure
Dr. Jescah Apamo-Gannon, ext. 3317
McKay School, Room C138
japamoga@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Special Education, Moderate Disabilities & Severe Disabilities, Initial Licensure
Ann Hogan, ext. 3233
McKay School, Room C114
ahogan@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Special Education/Reading Specialist
Reading Specialist Graduate Certificate
CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies/Reading Specialist

Dr. Margaret O'Hearn-Curran
mcurran@fitchburgstate.edu

Applied Behavior Analysis Graduate Certificate
Autism Spectrum Disorder Graduate Certificate
Dr. Robert Shapiro, ext. 3511
McKay School, Room C136
rshapir3@fitchburgstate.edu

We're glad to help! Contact the the School of Graduate, Online, and Continuing Education anytime. 

Anthony Student Service Center 112
gce@fitchburgstate.edu
978.665.3182

Also, refer to our list of frequently asked questions