Skip to main content

Fitchburg State uses technology to gather information and better understand visitors’ experiences. By continuing to use this website, you consent to this usage in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Connect with Admissions

Get to know Fitchburg State

We look forward to helping you explore Fitchburg State and guiding you through the admissions and financial aid processes.

Meet us on the road

Each member of our staff uses the fall and spring to travel extensively throughout New England. Take a look through our travel schedule to see when Fitchburg State University will be in your area.

View our fall travel schedule

Connect with your admissions counselor

Each member of our staff works with freshman and transfer applicants. Learn more about everything Fitchburg State has to offer.



Call Admissions:
800-705-9692
 



Email us
Schedule a campus visit
Request information



Office Hours



Monday – Friday: 8 am – 5 pm

Admissions Counselors

PLEASE NOTE: Your counselor is determined by the city and state in which you graduated high school.

Jinawa McNeil

Jinawa McNeil
Director of Admissions
(978) 665-3144
jmcnei12@fitchburgstate.edu

Tara Manzello

Tara Manzello
Associate Director for Operations
(978) 665-3020
tmanzello@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Admissions Operations

Learn more about Tara

Gretchen Hodson

Gretchen Mayhew
Associate Director, Freshmen Admissions
(978) 665-4629
gmayhew@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Undergraduate International Admissions
  • New England Territory:  Upper Middlesex county

Learn more about Gretchen

Heather Thomas
MassTransfer Coordinator
(978) 665-3884
hbthomas@fitchburgstate.edu

Learn more about Heather

Amanda Egesi
Admissions Counselor, Early Access 

978-665-3167
aegesi@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Lower Middlesex, Worcester counties), Vermont

Scott Fournier
Assistant Director, Admissions

978-665-3148
Sfourni8@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Berkshire, Franklin, Hampshire, Hampden counties), Connecticut. All states outside of New England.

Juan Orta
Admissions Counselor, On Campus Visitation

978-665-3136
jorta@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Bristol, Plymouth counties), Rhode Island.

Omar Reyes
Associate Director, Multicultural Outreach and Recruitment

978-665-3146
oreyes@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Suffolk county, City of Lynn), New York, and New Jersey.

Limari Rivera
Associate Director, Transfer Admissions

978-665-3143
Lrivera7@fitchburgstate.edu

Graduate & Undergraduate Evening

Shelby Cota

Shelby Cota
Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions

(978) 665-3860
mcota@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Graduate International Admissions