Connect with Admissions | Fitchburg State University
Skip to main content

Fitchburg State uses technology to gather information and better understand visitors’ experiences. By continuing to use this website, you consent to this usage in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Connect with Admissions

FALL 2020 UPDATE: The Admissions Office will provide in-person services, Monday - Friday from 8am - 5pm. Appointments are encouraged for constituents dropping off documents and when meeting with admissions counselors. To request a virtual meeting please contact an Admissions Counselor below.  We offer a self guided tour of campus, please register here. If you should require assistance by phone please contact Admissions at 800-705-9692, 978-665-3144 or you may email admissions@fitchburgstate.edu.  

Get to Know Fitchburg State

We look forward to helping you explore Fitchburg State and guiding you through the admissions and financial aid processes.

Connect With Your Admissions Counselor

Each member of our staff works with freshman and transfer applicants. Learn more about everything Fitchburg State has to offer.



Call Admissions:
800.705.9692
 



Email us
Schedule a campus visit
Request information



Office Hours



Monday – Friday: 8 am – 5 pm

Admissions Counselors

PLEASE NOTE: Your counselor is determined by the city and state in which you graduated high school.

Portrait of Jinawa McNeil

Jinawa McNeil
Director of Admissions
978.665.3144
jmcnei12@fitchburgstate.edu

Portrait of Gretchen Mayhew

Gretchen Mayhew
Associate Director, Freshmen Admissions
978.665.4629
gmayhew@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Undergraduate International Admissions
  • New England Territory:  MA (Berkshire, Franklin, Hampshire, Hampden counties), Cape and the Islands, City of Lowell, Lawrence, New Hampshire, all states outside of New England.

Learn more about Gretchen

Portrait of Heather Thomas

Heather Thomas
MassTransfer Coordinator
978.665.3884
hbthomas@fitchburgstate.edu

Learn more about Heather

Portrait of Amanda Egesi

Amanda Egesi
Admissions Counselor, Early Access 

978.665.3167
aegesi@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Lower Middlesex, Worcester counties), Connecticut 
Portrait of Scott Fournier

Scott Fournier
Assistant Director, Admissions

978.665.3148
Sfourni8@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Essex County, Upper Middlesex), Maine 
Portrait of Juan Orta

Juan Orta
Admissions Counselor, On Campus Visitation

978.665.3136
jorta@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Bristol, Plymouth counties), Vermont
Portrait of Limari Rivera

Limari Rivera
Associate Director, Transfer Admissions

978.665.3143
lrivera7@fitchburgstate.edu

Tahkeya Blake 
Associate Direct
or of Multicultural Recruitment 
978.665.3146
tblake3@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA Suffolk County, City of Lynn, City of Springfield. Rhode Island

Graduate & Undergraduate Evening

Portrait of Shelby Cota

Shelby Cota
Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions

978.665.3860
mcota@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Graduate International Admissions