Connect with Admissions

Get to know Fitchburg State Admissions a little better.

We're excited to help you explore Fitchburg State and guide you through the admissions and financial aid processes.

Connect With Your Admissions Counselor

Each member of our staff works with freshman and transfer applicants. Learn more about everything Fitchburg State has to offer.

Admissions Counselors

Your counselor is determined by the city and state in which you graduated high school.

Portrait of Jinawa McNeil

Jinawa McNeil
Director of Admissions
978.665.3144
jmcnei12@fitchburgstate.edu


Portrait of Gretchen Mayhew

Gretchen Mayhew
Associate Director, Freshmen Admissions
978.665.4629
gmayhew@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Undergraduate International Admissions
  • New England Territory:  MA (Berkshire, Franklin, Hampshire, Hampden counties), Cape and the Islands, City of Lowell, Lawrence, New Hampshire, all states outside of New England.

Portrait of Heather Thomas

Heather Thomas
MassTransfer Coordinator
978.665.3884
hbthomas@fitchburgstate.edu


Portrait of Amanda Egesi

Amanda Egesi
Admissions Counselor, Early Access 
978.665.3167
aegesi@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Lower Middlesex, Worcester counties), Connecticut

Portrait of Scott Fournier

Scott Fournier
Assistant Director, Admissions
978.665.3148
sfourni8@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Essex County, Upper Middlesex), Maine

Portrait of Juan Orta

Juan Orta
Admissions Counselor, On Campus Visitation
978.665.3136
jorta@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Bristol, Plymouth counties), Vermont

Portrait of Limari Rivera

Limari Rivera
Associate Director, Transfer Admissions
978.665.3143
lrivera7@fitchburgstate.edu


Tahkeya Blake

Tahkeya Blake 
Associate Director of Multicultural Recruitment 
978.665.3146
tblake3@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA Suffolk County, City of Lynn, City of Springfield. Rhode Island

Graduate & Undergraduate Evening

Portrait of Shelby Cota

Shelby Cota
Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions
978.665.3860
mcota@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Graduate International Admissions