Connect with Admissions

The Admissions Office will be open 8:00 am - 5:00 pm December 15th through January 13th.

Get to know Fitchburg State

We look forward to helping you explore Fitchburg State and guiding you through the admissions and financial aid processes.

Connect with an admissions counselor

Each member of our staff works with freshman and transfer applicants. Learn more about everything Fitchburg State has to offer.

Call Admissions: 800-705-9692

Admissions Counselors

PLEASE NOTE: Your counselor is determined by the city and state in which you graduated high school.

Sean Ganas
Director of Admissions

(978) 665-3144
admissions@fitchburgstate.edu

Daniel Connolly
Associate Director of Admissions
(978) 665-3143
dconnol9@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Transfer Admissions
  • Veterans' Liaison

Learn more about Dan

Tara Manzello
Associate Director of Admissions
(978) 665-3020
tmanzello@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Freshmen Admissions
  • Admissions Operations

Learn more about Tara

Gretchen Mayhew
Assistant Director of Admissions
(978) 665-4629
gmayhew@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Undergraduate International Admissions
  • New England Territory: MA (Middlesex and Essex Counties, Cape Cod and Islands), New Hampshire, Maine

Learn more about Gretchen

Alexandra Cardinale
Assistant Director of Admissions
(978) 665-3142
acardina@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Worcester, Quincy, and Plymouth Counties), Rhode Island

Learn more about Alexandra

Viviana Suavita
Assistant Director of Admissions
(978) 665-3136
vsuavita@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Diversity Recruitment
  • Massachusetts Territory: Boston, Cambridge, Springfield, Worcester, Lowell, Quincy, Lawrence, Brockton, Lynn, New Bedford, Taunton, Randolph, Fall River

Learn more about Viviana

Kiel Szivos
Assistant Director of Admissions

(978) 665-3148
kszivos@fitchburgstate.edu

  • New England Territory: MA (Franklin, Hampshire, Hampden, Berkshire, Norfolk, and Bristol Counties), Vermont, Connecticut
  • All states outside of New England

Learn more about Kiel

Heather Thomas
MassTransfer Coordinator
(978) 665-3884
hbthomas@fitchburgstate.edu

Learn more about Heather

Graduate & Undergraduate Evening

Shelby Cota
Admissions Counselor

(978) 665-3860
mcota@fitchburgstate.edu

  • Graduate International Admissions