About GCE

Graduate and Continuing Education (GCE) offers more than 45 graduate and undergraduate degree and certificate programs, as well as non-credit courses for professional development and life-long learning. Our students range in age from 18 to 80, including full-time students during the day, adult learners seeking career advancement in the evenings or online, and those pursuing knowledge for personal growth and understanding. GCE meets the varied needs of adult learners by providing high-quality online, hybrid, evening, and accelerated courses, life experience credit, professional development seminars, and extended campus programs throughout Massachusetts. You’ll find your style of learning here, at the pace that fits your needs. Come to our next information session or visit us. Our office is located in the Anthony Building.

Accreditation

Staff

Brian Bercier, Interim Dean of Graduate and Continuing Education Brian P. Bercier
Interim Dean

(978) 665-4640
bbercier@fitchburgstate.edu
   
Sonya Prince

Sonya Prince
Administrative Assistant to the Interim Dean

(978) 665-3169
sprince3@fitchburgstate.edu

Lael Lavery
Administrative Assistant to the Interim Dean
(978) 665-3280

llavery@fitchburgstate.edu

Marylyn Gainan Marylyn A. Gainan
Coordinator of GCE Advising and Support Services
(978) 665-3660

mgainan@fitchburgstate.edu

Mike Leamy, Director of Distance Education Dr. Michael Leamy
Director of Distance Education
(978) 665-4783

mleamy1@fitchburgstate.edu

Kimberly McCoy-Blauser
Marketing Assistant
(978) 665-3781

kmccoybl@fitchburgstate.edu

Kelly Norris, Director of Marketing Kelly Norris, MBA
Director of Marketing
(978) 665-3842

knorris@fitchburgstate.edu

Amber Deschenes, Recruitment and Retention Specialist Amber Deschenes
Recruitment and Retention Specialist
(978) 665-3365

adesche2@fitchburgstate.edu

  Nicole Chelonis
Coordinator of Online Accelerated Programs and Compliance
(978) 665-3354
ncheloni@fitchburgstate.edu
 

Contact Us

gce@fitchburgstate.edu | 978-665-3182 | Anthony, Room 112
Office hours: Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. | Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.