

8:00 a.m.

Faculty Development Day

MAY 22, 2017

Breakfast and Check-in | Kent Recital Hall

8:30 a.m.	Welcome Dr. Catherine Canney Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
	Re-Imagining the First Year of College (RFY) Dr. Sean Goodlett Interim Dean of the Library and Academic Support Centers
	Liberal Arts & Sciences Curriculum Update M. Zachary Lee Associate Professor, Communications Media Chair, LA&S Council
9:15 a.m.	Responsible Conduct of Research and Scholarship Ross Hickey, J.D., CIP, CPIA Associate Provost for Research Integrity, University of Southern Maine Director, Maine Regulatory Training and Ethics Center
	Responsible Scholarship and Research Conduct and Compliance at Fitchburg State University Dr. Meg Hoey Interim Dean of Health and Natural Sciences
10:15 a.m.	Break
10:30 a.m.	Faculty Scholarship Development Dr. Alberto Cardelle Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
	Advancing Scholarship and Balancing a 4/4 Teaching Load Panel Discussion Mr. Jonathan Amakawa, Assistant Professor, Communications Media Dr. Catherine Buell, Assistant Professor, Mathematics Dr. Michael Hove, Assistant Professor, Psychological Science Dr. Lynn Kellner, Professor, Behavioral Sciences Dr. Benjamin Railton, Professor, English Studies Dr. Ricki Sethi, Assistant Professor, Computer Science

Celebration of Faculty Excellence

12:00 p.m. Luncheon | Holmes Dining Commons

1:00 p.m. Presentations

Retirements Promotions Tenure Emeriti Faculty Contributions to Graduate Programs Award Faculty Service Award Faculty Research and Scholarship Award Vincent J. Mara Excellence in Teaching Award