Dear Campus Community,

To encourage campus-wide participation in our ongoing NECHE reaccreditation process, we would like to update you as to our progress so far. Although the semester has only just begun, the NECHE Steering Committee has met to orient the standard subcommittees to our task for this year. Most of the subcommittees have also held their first meetings. Graduate and undergraduate student volunteers are now incorporated into the Steering Committee as well as each standard subcommittee. We have 90 staff, faculty and students on the committees representing 13 academic departments and 22 administrative departments.

We have developed a NECHE 2022 <u>web page</u> that we encourage you to review and return to often. You will find there the email address, NECHE2022@fitchburgstate.edu that you can use anytime to submit questions or comments.

You may also reach out to the NECHE Co-Chairs, Dr. Cathy Canney, and Dr. Daneen Deptula directly or any of our Standard Committee Co-Chairs listed below:

• Standards 1 – 3: Mission, Planning, Organization

Chairs: Mr. Christian Estrella and Dr. DeMisty Bellinger-Delfeld

• Standard 4: Academic Program

Chairs: Dr. Becky Copper Glenz and Dr. Elizabeth Gordon

Standard 5: Students

Chairs: Dr. Hank Parkinson and Dr. Eric Williams

Standard 6: Teaching, Learning, and Scholarship

Chairs: Dr. Nancy Murray and Dr. Eric Budd

Standard 7: Institutional Resources

Chairs: Ms. Jacalyn Kremer and Dr. Robert Shapiro

Standard 8: Educational Effectiveness

Chairs: Dr. Cate Kaluzny and Dr. JJ Sylvia

Standard 9: Integrity, Transparency, and Public Disclosure

Chairs: Ms. Kristin Murphy and Dr. Jannette McMenamy

Steering Committee members will participate in a NECHE self-study preparation workshop next week to gain further insight into the process and product expectations. We look forward to engaging additional community members as the process continues.

Sincerely,

Dr. Cathy Canney and Dr. Daneen Deptula,

NECHE Co-Chairs