Skip to main content

Find Your Advisor

Graduate and Undergraduate Program Advisors

If you are an admitted student, the following is a list of the graduate and undergraduate program chairpersons and advisors for each program. They can be reached at (978) 665 plus the extension number listed. Email addresses are included for your convenience.

Arts Education

M.Ed. in Arts Education
Petri Flint, X3461
Conlon Fine Arts, Room 333
pflint@fitchburgstate.edu

Biology

M.A. in Biology
M.Ed. in Science Education
Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Biology

Dr. Lisa Grimm, X3334
Condike Science, Room 231
lgrimm1@fitchburgstate.edu

Business Administration

MBA                                                                                                                                         Joseph McAloon, X3745
Sanders 104-J
jmcaloon@fitchburgstate.edu
On Campus

MBA
Dr. Beverley Hollingsworth, X3567
Sanders 104-D
bholling@fitchburgstate.edu
Online Accelerated

MBA                                                                                                                                               Dr. Audrey Pereira, X3213
Sanders 104-V
apereir2@fitchburgstate.edu
Online Accelerated

Not-for-Profit Management Graduate Certificate Program
Dr. Christine Shane, X3242
Percival, Room B02
cshane@fitchburgstate.edu

B.S. in Business Administration
Business Certificate

Dr. Renee Scapparone X3526
Sanders, 104-D
rscappar@fitchburgstate.edu

Communications

M.S. in Applied Communication
CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies/Applied Communication
Graduate Certificate in Applied Communication

Dr. Viera Lorencova X4856
Conlon Industrial, Room 324
vlorencova@fitchburgstate.edu

Computer Science

M.S. in Computer Science
M.S. in Computer Science/Data Science

Dr. Brady Chen X3434
Edgerly, Room 310B
xchen@fitchburgstate.edu

Counseling

M.S. in Clinical Mental Health Counseling 
M.S. in School Counseling

Daneen Deptula, X3603
McKay Bldg., Room 220
ddeptula@fitchburgstate.edu

CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies                                                                                         Dr. John Hancock, X3604
Percival, Room 104A
jhancock@fitchburgstate.edu
Counseling/Psychology Concentration

Curriculum and Teaching

M.Ed. in Curriculum and Teaching
Richard Masciarelli, X3501
McKay School, Room B128
On-campus, Brine, CES, NCSD, Teachers 21
rmasciar@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Curriculum and Teaching                                                                                           Brenda Plainte, X3193
McKay School, Room C176
On-line
bfancy@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Curriculum and Teaching
Elizabeth Lavin
Lowell Public Schools
elavin@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Curriculum and Teaching                                                                                
Dr. Elaine Francis, X3501                                                                                                      MAVA
efrancis@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Curriculum and Teaching 
Dr. Annette Sullivan, X3717
ACE MV (Martha's Vineyard)
asulli15@fitchburgstate.edu

Education

M.Ed. in Early Childhood Education
Dr. Lyndsey Benharris, X3539
McKay School, Room C174
lbenharr@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Middle School Education
Dr. William Cortezia, X3489
McKay School, Room C138C
wcortezi@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Elementary Education
Ms. Ann Hogan, X3233
ahogan@fitchburgstate.edu

B.S.E. in Early Education and Care
Dr. Lyndsey Benharris, X3539
McKay School, Room C174
lbenharr@fitchburgstate.edu

Educational Leadership & Management

CAGS and M.Ed. in Educational Leadership & Management                                            Janna Heiligenstein X3477
jheilige@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Educational Leadership & Management                                                            Brenda Plainte, X3520
McKay School, Room C176
Online Accelerated
bfancy@fitchburgstate.edu

Educational Leadership & Management
Thomas Lamey
National Institute School Leadership
tlamey1@fitchburgstate.edu

English

M.A./M.A.T. in English
Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in English

Dr. Chola Chisunka, X3445
Miller, Room 201A
cchisunka@fitchburgstate.edu

History

M.A. in History
Dr. Daniel Sarefield, X4804
Miller, Room 313
dsarefield@fitchburgstate.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies
Dr. Jessica Robey, X3386
Conlon Fine Arts, Room 216
jrobey@fitchburgstate.edu
Individualized Concentration

CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies                                                                                             Dr. Viera Lorencova X4856
Conlon Industrial, Room 324
vlorencova@fitchburgstate.edu
Applied Communications Concentration

CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies                                                                                         Dr. John Hancock, X3604
Percival, Room 104A
jhancock@fitchburgstate.edu
Counseling/Psychology Concentration

CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies
Dr. Ruth Joseph X3899

McKay School, Room C176D
rjoseph@fitchburgstate.edu
Reading Specialist Concentration

B.A./B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies
Dr. Jessica Robey, X3386
Conlon Fine Arts, Room 216
jrobey@fitchburgstate.edu

Mathematics

Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Mathematics                                                                 Dr. Jennifer Berg X3787
Edgerly, Room 301C
jberg5@fitchburgstate.edu

Nursing

M.S. in Nursing (Forensic)
Forensic Nursing Graduate Certificate

Dr. Deborah Stone, X3426
Thompson, Room 324B
dstone1@fitchburgstate.edu

LPN to BS in Nursing Bridge Program
Linda McKay, X3222
Thompson Hall, 323
lmckay@fitchburgstate.edu

Online Accelerated RN to BS in Nursing
Linda McKay, X3222
Thompson Hall, 323
lmckay@fitchburgstate.edu

Occupational/Vocational Education

M.Ed. in Occupational Education
Dr. James Alicata, X3047
Conlon Arts, Room 209A
jalicata@fitchburgstate.edu

M.Ed. in Occupational Education                                                                                               Robert Packard, Program Coordinator,                                                                              MAVA (Massachusetts Association of Vocational Administrators)
rpackard@jpkeefehs.org

B.S. in Occupational/ Vocational Ed. Vocational Teacher Approval Certificate
Dr. James Alicata, X3047
Conlon Industrial Arts, Room 209A
jalicata@fitchburgstate.edu

Post-Baccalaureate
Certificate in Technology/Engineering Education (Initial Licensure, 5-12)

Dr. Wayne Whitfield, X4807
Conlon Industrial Arts, Room 205
wwhitfield@fitchburgstate.edu

Certificate in Plastics Technology
(NYPRO Learning Institute)
Dr. Stanley Bucholc, X3287
sbucholc@fitchburgstate.edu

Special Education

M.Ed. in Special Education
Dr. Anne Howard, X3309
McKay School, Room C178
anhoward@fitchburgstate.edu
Severe Disabilities, Guided Studies Program, Dyslexia Specialist

M.Ed. in Special Education                                                                                                          Dr. Nancy L. Murray, X3770
McKay School, Room C176D
nmurray5@fitchburgstate.edu
Moderate Disabilities

M.Ed. in Special Education                                                                                                          Ann Hogan, X3233
ahogan@fitchburgstate.edu
Moderate Disabilities

M.Ed. in Special Education/Reading Specialist
Reading Specialist Graduate Certificate
CAGS in Interdisciplinary Studies/Reading Specialist

Dr. Ruth Joseph, X3899
McKay School, Room C176D
rjoseph@fitchburgstate.edu

Behavior Analyst Graduate Certificate
Dr. Robert Shapiro, X3511
McKay School, Room C190
rshapir3@fitchburgstate.edu

Contact Us

gce@fitchburgstate.edu
(978) 665-3182
Anthony, Room 112
Office hours: Monday - Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.