AUC Membership 2016-2017 | Fitchburg State University
Skip to main content

Fitchburg State uses technology to gather information and better understand visitors’ experiences. By continuing to use this website, you consent to this usage in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

AUC Membership 2016-2017

All University Committee (a.k.a. AUC: Annual Election):

  • Stanley Bucholc (Dean of Student and Academic Life) (Fall 2016)
  • Alberto Cardelle (Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs)
  • Catherine Canney (Secretary) (Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs)
  • Abigail Cochran (Vice-Chair) (Student Representative)
  • William Cummings (Assistant Dean of Student and Academic Life) (Spring 2017)
  • Laura Garofoli (Psychological Science)
  • Sara Levine (Psychological Science)
  • Michael Nosek (Biology/Chemistry)
  • Nicole Pelzer (Student Representative)
  • René Reeves (History)
  • Thomas Satham-Fisette (Student Representative)
  • Peter Staab (Chair) (Mathematics)
  • Kisha Tracy (English Studies)
  • Jeffrey Warmouth (Communications Media)
  • Amy Wehe (Mathematics)

All University Curriculum Committee:

René Reeves Convening:

  • Soumitra Basu (Industrial Technology)
  • Marcel Beausoleil (Vice-Chair) (Criminal Justice)
  • Catherine Buell (Mathematics)
  • William Cortezia (Education)
  • Christopher Cratsley (Director of Assessment)
  • Blynne Driscoll (Student Representative)
  • Linda Dupell (Registrar)
  • Jane Fiske (Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences)
  • Cheryl Goldman (Psychological Science)
  • Sean Goodlett (Interim Dean of the Library and Academic Support Centers)
  • Meg Hoey (Interim Dean of Health and Natural Sciences)
  • Mathangi Krishnamurthy (Secretary) (Biology/Chemistry)
  • Denise LaFrance (Education)
  • Linda LeBlanc (Library)
  • John Ludlam (Biology/Chemistry)
  • Nirajan Mani (Industrial Technology)
  • Kevin McCarthy (Secretary) (Communications Media)
  • Kyle Moody (Communications Media)
  • Audrey Pereira (Business Administration)
  • Charles Roberts (Chair) (Communications Media)
  • Joseph Wachtel (History)
  • Susan Wadsworth (Secretary) (Humanities)

Academic Policies Committee:

Michael Nosek Convening:

  • DeMisty Bellinger-Delfeld (English Studies)
  • Deborah Benes (Nursing)
  • William Cummings (Assistant Dean of Student & Academic Life/Conduct)
  • Daneen Deptula (Psychological Science)
  • Gabriel Gavrilov (Vice-Chair) (Student Representative)
  • Stephen Goldstein (Communications Media)
  • Beverley Hollingsworth (Business Administration)
  • Walter Jeffko (Chair) (Humanities)
  • Katherine Jewell (History)
  • Benjamin Levy (Mathematics)
  • Irene Martyniuk (English Studies)
  • Pamela McCafferty (Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research and Planning)
  • Lisa Moison (Secretary) (Director of Extended Campus & Professional Studies)
  • Billy Samulak (Secretary) (Biology/Chemistry)
  • Britton Snyder (Game Design)
  • Katrina Syrakos (Student Representative)
  • Samuel Tobin (Game Design)
  • Heather Urbanski (English Studies)
  • Daniel Welsh (Biology/Chemistry)
  • Jiang Yu (Earth & Geographic Sciences)
  • Abdulkeni Zekeria (Mathematics)

Student Affairs Committee:

Stan Bucholc Convening:

  • DeMisty Bellinger-Delfeld (English Studies)
  • Jay Bry (Vice President of Finance and Administration)
  • Andrew Chan (Business Administration)
  • Jane Fiske (Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences)
  • Jeffrey Godin (Exercise & Sports Science)
  • Riley Grinkis (Vice-Chair) (Student Representative)
  • Robert Hynes (Assistant Dean of Counseling Services)
  • Kristin Murphy (Director of Housing and Residential Life)
  • Hailey O'Brien (Secretary) (Student Representative)
  • Hank Parkinson (Chair) (Associate Dean of Student Development)
  • Hannah Pollan (Student Representative)
  • Megan Ramsbottom (Student Representative)
  • Heather Urbanski (English Studies)
  • Elizabeth Walsh (Criminal Justice)