Skip to main content

Fitchburg State uses technology to gather information and better understand visitors’ experiences. By continuing to use this website, you consent to this usage in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Strategic Planning Membership

Executive Planning Council (EPC)

  • Paul Weizer, interim Vice President for Academic Affairs (Chair)
  • Jay Bry, Vice President of Finance and Administration (Vice Chair)
  • Stanley Bucholc, Dean of Student and Academic Life/Dean of Business and Technology
  • Jane Fiske, Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences
  • Aruna Krishnamurthy, Associate Professor, English Studies
  • David Rice, Assistant Professor, Exercise and Sports Science
  • Martin Connors, Jr., Board of Trustees
  • Michael Mahan, Board of Trustees
  • Sherry Horeanopoulos, Information Technology (APA Representative)
  • Robert Antonucci, President, ex officio
  • Anthony Wilcox, Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Research, ex officio
  • Pamela McCafferty, Assistant Vice President and Dean of Enrollment Management, ex officio

Strategic Planning Committee (SPC)

  • Catherine Canney
  • Cathleen Daggett
  • Jane Fiske (Chair)
  • Sean Goodlett
  • Michael Greenwood
  • Nathan Gregoire
  • Randall Grometstein
  • Christopher Hendry
  • Margaret Hoey
  • Jannette McMenamy
  • Jessica Murdoch
  • Henry Parkinson
  • James Roger
  • Christine Shane
  • Annette Sullivan
  • Stephen Swartz
  • Kisha Tracy
  • Karen Valeri
  • Elizabeth Walsh
  • Paul Weizer

Strategic Planning Working Groups

Chaired by Jane Fiske (EPC/SPC)

Academic Planning

  • Catherine Canney
  • Randall Grometstein (Chair)
  • Lisa Gim
  • Jeff Godin
  • Linda LeBlanc
  • Jannette McMenamy
  • Christopher Picone
  • Skarlet Ramirez (Student Representative)
  • Samuel Tobin
  • Michael Turk

Academic Values

  • Marcel Beausoleil
  • Petri Flint
  • Margaret Hoey (Chair)
  • Robert Pijewski (Student Representative)
  • Benjamin Railton
  • René Reeves
  • Annette Sullivan

Admissions and Marketing

  • Mary Baker
  • Meledath Govindan
  • Michael Greenwood (Chair)
  • Lynne Kellner
  • Jessica Murdoch
  • Michael Papanikolaou (Student Representative)
  • James Roger
  • Jennifer Trocquet (Student Representative)


  • Robert Carr
  • Christopher Hendry
  • Daniel LaFond (Student Representative)
  • Renee Scapparone
  • Joshua Spero
  • Elizabeth Walsh (Chair)

Financial Structure

  • Cathleen Daggett
  • Sean Goodlett (Chair)
  • Timothy Hilliard
  • Shylah Maloney (Student Representative)
  • Michael Nosek
  • Audrey Pereira

Student Services

  • Rala Diakite
  • Cheryl Goldman
  • Nathan Gregoire (Student Representative)
  • Megan Krell
  • Henry Parkinson
  • Christine Shane (Chair)
  • Alexandra Valdez (Student Representative)
  • Karen Valeri (AFSCME Representative)


  • Jennifer Lyons (Student Representative)
  • Charles Roberts
  • Jason Simon
  • Peter Staab
  • Stephen Swartz
  • Kisha Tracy (Chair)