Skip to main content

Fitchburg State uses technology to gather information and better understand visitors’ experiences. By continuing to use this website, you consent to this usage in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Futures Committee

The following information is historical data from the 2009 strategic planning process.

Final Report

Mission Statements

Meeting Dates

  • December 15th, Miller Oval Room
  • December 22nd, G07
  • January 12th, G07
  • January 26th, President’s Conference Room
  • February 2nd, President’s Conference Room
  • February 18th, President’s Conference Room
  • March 2nd, Alumni Center
  • March 18th, President’s Conference Room
  • March 30th, President's Conference Room
  • April 15th, President's Conference Room
  • April 22nd, President's Conference Room
  • April 27th, President's Conference Room
  • May 6th, President's Conference Room
  • May 11th, President's Conference Room
  • June 4th, President's Hall
  • July 9th, President's Hall

Planning Documents

Futures Advisory Committee Members


  • Shirley Wagner, Chairperson
  • Michael Fiorentino, Jr.
  • Pam McCafferty
  • Sheila Sykes


  • Peter Hogan
  • Patrice Gray
  • Sean Goodlett
  • Paul Weizer
  • John Chetro-Szivos


  • Linda Fazio


  • Ian Murray


  • Eric Gregoire


  • William Flynn

To contact the Futures Committee, email