Graduate and Continuing Education Academic Calendar

2016

 

Spring — Jan 20 - May 16, 2016

Nov 2 Monday Registration for classes begins using Web4 Student Self-Service website. For information about how to register for courses, visit Register for Classes.
Jan 5 Tuesday Graduate and Continuing Education Information Session, Hammond Hall, Fitchburg State University, 5–6:30 pm (snow date Jan 7)
  5 Tuesday Graduate and Continuing Education Orientation for Accepted Students (snow date Jan 7)
  7 Thursday Save $50!
Register by this date and GCE will waive the $50 registration fee!
  18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No Classes
  20 Wednesday Classes begin
  26 Tuesday Last day to add or drop a course
Feb 15 Monday Presidents Day - No Classes
  17 Wednesday Final day for making up incomplete grades from previous semester
Mar 11 Friday Spring Break begins at 4:45 pm
  20 Sunday Spring Break ends
  21 Monday Classes resume
Apr 8 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes
  14 Tuesday Graduate and Continuing Education Information Session, Hammond Hall, Fitchburg State University, 5–6:30 pm
  18 Monday Patriots' Day - No Classes
May 16 Monday Final day of classes
  19 Thursday Graduate Commencement, 6:30 pm
  21 Saturday Undergraduate Commencement, 10:00 am

Summer I — May 31 - Jul 1, 2016

Apr 11 Monday Registration for classes begins using Web4 Student Self-Service website. For information about how to register for courses, visit Register for Classes.
May 19 Thursday Save $50!
If you register by this date, GCE will waive the $50 registration fee!
  30 Monday Memorial Day - No Classes
  31 Tuesday Classes begin
Jun 24 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes
Jul 1 Friday Final day of classes

Summer II — Jul 11 - Aug 12, 2016

Apr 11 Monday Registration for classes begins using Web4 Student Self-Service website. For information about how to register for courses, visit Register for Classes.
Jun 29 Wednesday Save $50!
If you register by this date, GCE will waive the $50 registration fee!
Jul 11 Monday Classes begin
Aug 5 Friday Last day to withdraw from classes
  12 Friday Final day of classes

Calendar Subject to Change

Contact Us

gce@fitchburgstate.edu | (978) 665-3182 | Anthony, Room 112
Office hours: Monday - Thursday, 8 am to 6 pm | Friday, 8 am to 5 pm