Calendar Events

  • Fall Registration (Mon, Aug 21)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Tue, Aug 22)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Wed, Aug 23)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Thu, Aug 24)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Fri, Aug 25)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Sat, Aug 26)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Sun, Aug 27)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Mon, Aug 28)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Tue, Aug 29)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Wed, Aug 30)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Thu, Aug 31)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Fri, Sep 1)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Sat, Sep 2)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Sun, Sep 3)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Mon, Sep 4)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Tue, Sep 5)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Fall Registration (Wed, Sep 6)

    Posted Tue, 06 Jun 2017

    Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Through Wednesday, Sep 6.

  • Part-Time Career Fair at Rock the Block (Tue, Sep 12)

    Posted Wed, 09 Aug 2017

    3:30 PM-5:30 PM, Fitchburg State University, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA (Fitchburg State University Only)
    Looking for a part-time job off campus? The Career Counseling and Advising Center will host a part-time career fair during the Rock the Block event on Highland Avenue and the main quad on Tuesday, Sept. 12. In the event of rain, the fair will be rescheduled to Thursday, Sept. 14. Sponsored by: Career Counseling & Advising Center.

  • ALFA Presents a look at NEADS (Tue, Sep 26)

    Posted Thu, 27 Jul 2017

    2:30 PM-4:00 PM, Fitchburg State University: Hammond Hall, Ellis White Lecture Hall, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    John Moon from NEADS Service Dogs of Princeton will share how service dogs, properly trained and matched with their human partners, are able to lighten the load of "simple everyday tasks" most of us take for granted. How often do we think of families with children on the autism spectrum, veterans grappling with PTSD or a physical injury or hearing loss, even teachers working with special needs children and how a properly trained dog helps mitigate the effects of limited mobility and independence. NEADS benefits from correctional facilities in Massachusetts and Rhode Island where carefully screened and trained inmates work daily with each service dog in training, plus over 250 volunteers who offer to socialize the pups in training on the weekends. This program is an ALFA Food for Thought lecture. Sponsored by: Adult Learning in the Fitchburg Area.

  • Trio Orione Performs (Wed, Oct 4)

    Posted Fri, 11 Aug 2017

    7:00 PM-8:00 PM, Fitchburg State University: Conlon Fine Arts, Kent Recital Hall, 160 Pearl Street, Fitchburg, MA
    Trio Orione, featuring April Showers on flute, Mary Carfagna on cello and Roy Imperio on piano, will perform music by Haydn, Rocherolle, Callendo and Piazzolla at a free concert Wednesday, Oct. 4 at Kent Recital Hall. Cost: Free