Alpha Sigma Lambda

Fitchburg State University's Pi Gamma Chapter of the Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society is proud to acknowledge the academic accomplishments of its evening undergraduate non-traditional learners. Alpha Sigma Lambda was established in 1945 and to this day is not only the oldest, but also the largest, chapter-based honor society for full and part-time adult students.

2016 Alpha Sigma Lambda Inductees

2016 Inductees

Emily Rose Boronski Bridget Kelley Donna Rose
Ann Marie Demers Jill L. Nazzaro Cecilia Smith
Andrew R. Donais Todd Rathier James Steele
Laura Jaggie Karen Righini Keyna Thomas
Fiona Mukami Kabue Shannon Lynn Rondeau Corrigan Wright
Honorary Inductee: Dr. Annette Sullivan

2015 Inductees

Kim Beaudry Allison Haley Coston Beverly R. Rebelo
Ilene S. Bloom Ana E. Diaz Tatiana D. Rock
Ryan Boisvert David J. Lelievre Cory Sullivan
Kurt D. Chouinard Jillian A. Litto James B. Tripp Pockevicius
Kalie Clayton Katie Lutz Patricia C. Wolf
Amber Collins Guadalupe Ramirez Negrete  
Honorary Inductee: Professor Linda J. McKay, RN, MS

2014 Inductees

Raymond Beck Venessa Ann Francois Jennifer Senecal-James
Thomas Benoit Michael Leonard Heather Stacy
Nicholas Chandler Meredith I. LeShane Abiel Valdivia
Cynthia Coelho-Rajani Aileen McGinnity Susannah Whipps Lee
Barbara Ann Donovan Steven Moniz Robert Wilkinson
Russell Esau Jim Provencher Danielle Marie Winslow
David E. Field Kelly Reardon Kimberly Youkstetter
Honorary Inductee: Dr. Paul Beaudoin

2013 Inductees

Maurice Bracken Scott Dean Cray Jamie Manuels
Robert F. Brol Amy Fleischer Kevin W. Martin
Edward M. Carll Sharon M. Gemme Gary Vasconcellos
Karen Narcizo Cirillo Christine Hofer  
Michael P. Corbett Sandra Leger  
Honorary Inductee: Lisa Moison

2012 Inductees

Bernard Alicandro Eugene Halbrooks Lisa Roy
Tanya Baron Valerie Lagasse Alyssa Transue
James Bonner Kimberly Lopes Angela Ware
Karen Bresnahan Pamela Marquis  
Christopher Gambaccini Jocelyn Papaefthemiou  
Honorary Inductee: Tom Bissonnette

2011 Inductees

Nancy Assimakopoulos Judy Logue Daniel Campanale
James Bagtaz Roylee Lovett Claudia DaRosa
Melissa Blanchard Elmer Ramirez Roy Doucette
Paul Della Valle Cheryl Emerson Amy Rosas
Anderlene Streeks Lori Bergquist Darling Geralyn Wheeler
Honorary Inductee: Dr. Laurie DeRosa

2010 Inductees

Suzanne Anganes Patricia Britton William Collins
Marcela Coronel Susan Duffy Cynthia Driscoll
Marites Maclean Craig Norris Barbara Perron
Theresa Pfeifle Julie Ritari Flordeilenia Salazar
Catherine Tikellis    
Honorary Inductee: Dr. Elaine Francis

2009 Inductees

Genevieve Bard Renee Caldwell Marie Corcoran
Henry Daigle Suzanne Demers Jeffrey Dickens
Michael Farrell JoAnn Garrity Karen Guenette
Barbara Kurzanski Bryant Laflamme Kimberly Lewis
Steven Miranda Carol Robison Joanne Romanelli
Rebecca King Marisol Hernandez Laurie Berard

Honorary Inductee: Catherine R. Canney

Eligibility Criteria

  • Student must be a Graduate and Continuing Education undergraduate degree seeking student.
  • Student must have earned at least 24 institutional credits at Fitchburg State University (transfer credits cannot be included)
  • Student must have a GPA of 3.2 or higher.
  • The top 20% of this population are eligible for induction.