Graduate and Continuing Education Academic Calendar

2017

Spring — January 17 - May 17, 2017

October 31 Monday Registration for Winter and Spring Classes Begins
January 4 Wednesday Graduate and Continuing Education Information Session, Hammond Hall, 5–6:30 pm
(snow date Jan 5)
  5 Thursday Save $50!
Register by this date and GCE will waive the $50 registration fee!
  16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No Classes
  17 Tuesday Spring Classes Begin
  23 Monday Final day to drop or add an online course
(Face-to-face courses can be added prior to the start of the second class)
February 16 Thursday Final day for making up incomplete grades from previous semester
  20 Monday Presidents' Day - No Classes
March 10 Friday Spring Break Begins at 4:45 pm
  19 Sunday Spring Break Ends
April 7 Friday Final day for withdrawal from courses
  10 Monday Graduate and Continuing Education Information Session, Hammond Hall, 5 – 6:30 p.m.
  17 Monday Patriot's Day - No Classes
May 15 Monday Final day of classes
  18 Thursday Graduate Commencement, 6:30 pm
  20 Saturday Undergraduate Commencement,
10:00 am

Summer I — May 30 - June 30, 2017

April 10 Monday Registration for Summer Classes Begins
May 18 Thursday Save $50!
Register by this date and GCE will waive the $50 registration fee!
  29 Monday Memorial Day - No Classes
  30 Tuesday Summer Session I Classes Begin
June 23 Friday Final day for withdrawal from courses
  30 Friday Final day of classes

Summer II — July 10 - August 11, 2017

April 10 Monday Registration for Summer Classes Begins
June 28 Wednesday Save $50!
Register by this date and GCE will waive the $50 registration fee!
July 10 Monday Summer Session II Classes Begin
August 4 Friday Final day for withdrawal from courses
  8 Tuesday Graduate and Continuing Education Information Session, Hammond Hall, 5–6:30 pm
  11 Friday Final day of classes

Calendar Subject to Change

Contact Us

gce@fitchburgstate.edu | 978-665-3182 | Anthony, Room 112
Office hours: Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. | Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.