Graduate and Continuing Education Academic Calendar

2017-18 Academic Calendar, GCE

 

Fall 2017 September 7 - December 20

August 8 Tuesday Graduate & Continuing Education Information Session
  9 Wednesday Graduate & Continuing Education Orientation for Accepted Students
Sept 7 Thursday Fall Classes Begin
  14 Thursday Final day to add or drop a course
Oct 9 Monday Columbus Day - No Classes
  10 Tuesday Final day for making up Incomplete grades from previous semester
  30 Monday Registration for Winter/Spring Classes Begins
Nov 10 Friday Veteran's Day Observed - No Classes
  20 Monday Final day for withdrawal from courses
  21 Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins - No Classes
  26 Sunday Thanksgiving recess ends
Dec 20 Wednesday Final day of classes
  22 Friday Winter Commencement, 6:30 pm (snow date Saturday, December 23, 2:00 pm)

 

Winter 2018 December 26 - January 14

Oct 30 Monday Registration for Winter & Spring Classes Begins
Dec 26 Tuesday Winter Session Begins
Jan 10 Wednesday Final day for withdrawal from winter courses
  14 Sunday Winter Session Ends

 

Spring 2018 January 22 - May 14

Oct 30 Monday Registration for Winter & Spring Classes Begins
Jan 10 Wednesday Graduate & Continuing Education Information Session (snow date Jan. 11)
  15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day 
  22 Monday Graduate & Continuing Education Classes Begin
  29 Monday Final day to add or drop a course (face-to-face courses may be added prior to 2nd meeting)
Feb 15 Thursday Final day for making up Incomplete grades from previous semester
  19 Monday Presidents' Day - NO CLASSES
March 9 Friday Spring Break begins at 4:45 pm
  18 Sunday Spring Break Ends
  19 Monday Classes Resume
April 6 Friday Final day for withdrawal from courses
  11 Wednesday Graduate & Continuing Education Information Session
  16 Monday Patriot's Day - NO CLASSES
May 14 Monday Final Day of Classes, GCE
  17 Thursday Graduate Commencement, 6:30 pm
  19 Saturday Undergraduate Commencement, 10:00 am

 

Summer I, 2018 May 29 - June 29

April  9 Monday Registration for Summer Classes Begins
May 28 Monday Memorial Day - NO CLASSES
  29 Tuesday Summer Session I Classes Begin
June 22 Friday Final day for withdrawal from courses
  29 Friday Last day of Classes, Summer Session I

 

Summer II, 2018 July 9 - August 10

April  9 Monday Registration for Summer Classes Begins
July 9 Monday Summer Session II Classes Begin
Aug 3 Friday Final day for withdrawal from courses
  7 Tuesday Graduate & Continuing Education Information Session
  8 Wednesday Graduate & Continuing Education Student Orientation
  10 Friday Last day of Classes, Summer Session II

 

Calendar Subject to Change

Contact Us

gce@fitchburgstate.edu | 978-665-3182 | Anthony, Room 112
Office hours: Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. | Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.