Academic Departments

Fitchburg State University has 16 academic departments featuring more than 30 undergraduate programs and 22 graduate programs. Each department stresses the highest standards of academic, professional, and societal performance.

The Education Unit and Educator Licensure Office provides advice and information for all students seeking certification to teach in Massachusetts.

The University also houses an ROTC program which offers leadership training and scholarships to interested students.